Keeper

'A new young writer I believe in' Jeanette Winterson 'Made me want to shout out in anger' Val McDermid 'Gripping, devastating...breathtaking' Clare Mackintosh 'A literary thriller, KEEPER is a compelling, tense and pacy read' The Observer, 10 Best Debut Novelists of 2020 KEEPER is the addictive literary thriller that's already starting conversations, for readers who loved Lullaby and Three Women. ________________ He's been looking in the windows again. Messing with cameras. Leaving notes. Supposed to be a refuge. But death got inside. When Katie Straw's body is pulled from the waters of the local suicide spot, the police decide it's an open-and-shut case. A standard-issue female suicide. But the residents of Widringham women's refuge where Katie worked don't agree. They say it's murder. Will you listen to them? An addictive literary page-turner about a crime as shocking as it is commonplace, Keeper will leave you reeling long after the final page is turned. ________________ 'Tense, beautiful and lyrical. Everyone should read this book' - Sara Collins, author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton 'Wickedly paced and utterly chilling, making space for the interior lives of its victims and their gradually shrinking worlds, all the while exposing the failures of the systems that are supposed to protect them. As compulsive as it is heartbreaking' - Rosie Price, author of What Red Was 'Grips from the first page. Powerful, beautifully written and chillingly close to the bone, this is crime fiction with a conscience. Essential reading' - Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said 'Made me rage and weep and understand a little better. A powerful book telling stories that need to be heard' - Rosamund Lupton, author of Three Hours 'Reading Keeper is a visceral experience ... cleverly reminding us that for some women simply existing in a man's world is more dangerous than anything else' - Araminta Hall, author of Our Kind of Cruelty 'Pacy, absorbing and electric in its detail...Men should read this book, and I'd be shocked to meet a woman who doesn't find some part of herself here' - Beth Underdown, author of The Witchfinder's Sister 'Extraordinary and compelling' - Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home 'Intense and compassionate . . . it made me furious and sad, but it also made me feel seen' - Hanna Jameson, author of The Last 'A timely and thought provoking novel that explores issues of power and control with a sensitive and deft touch' - Nuala Ellwood author of Day of the Accident 'A deeply affecting and important addition to the thriller genre, Keeper explores the escalating horrors of domestic abuse with rare insight and skill. Jessica Moor is destined to become a serious voice on the crime scene' Eva Dolan, author of This Is How It Ends 'Sharp, incisive writing, and frighteningly believable characters. And what a twist . . .' - Simon Lelic, author of The House

Published: 2020

Author: Jessica Moor

Buy It: BookDepository

People Who've Read This:

No one has read this yet. Are you the first?

You might also like